ERUGC Men's Matchplay 2017

The first named player plays the match at his Home Club (first three rounds).

The responsibility for arranging and playing their matches lies with both players.

Quarter Finals

To be played by Sunday 30th July. (Winners in bold)

Match   Home Player Club   Away Player Club
1   Andy Lockwood Hessle v Andy Allcock Scarborough NC
2   Alan Wright Hessle v Ioan Pearce Brough
3   Martin Osbourne Hull v Andy Woodhead Hessle
4   Jon Samuel Hull v Ben Borman Cottingham

The matches shall be played on a course neutral to both players.


1st Quarter Final: Andy Lockwood v Andy Allcock to be played at Driffield GC

2nd Quarter Final: Alan Wright v Ioan Pearce to be played at Hull GC

3rd Quarter Final: Martin Osbourne v Andy Woodhead to be played at Beverley & ER GC


4th Quarter Final: Jon Samuel v Ben Borman to be played at Hessle GC

3rd Round

To be played by Sunday 2nd July. (Winners in bold)

Match   Home Player Club   Away Player Club
1   Steven Lynch Boothferry 3&2 Andy Lockwood Hessle
2   Ioan Pearce Brough 1 Up Simon Boddy Scarborough NC
3   Martin Osbourne Hull 19th Leigh Gawley Hornsea
4   Andy Woodhead Hessle 6&5 Dave Cockerham Ganstead Park
5   Kristian Smith Springhead 2&1 Alan Wright Hessle
6   Andy Allcock Scarborough NC Con. Charlie Milner Hull
7   Ben Borman Cottingham Con. David Tarbotton Hull
8   Jon Samuel Hull Con. Neil Burnley Beverley & ER

2nd Round

To be played by Sunday 4th June. (Winners in bold)

Match   Home Player Club   Away Player Club
1   Andy Woodhead Hessle 8&7 Adrian Rosindale Hornsea
2   Leigh Gawley Hornsea 4&3 Jack Maxey Burstwick
3   Ioan Pearce Brough 4&3 John Thorpe Boothferry
4   Neil Burnley Beverley & ER W/O Richard Ferraby Hull
5   Oliver Beckett Bridlington 1 up Charlie Milner Hull
6   Alan Wright Hessle 4&3 Jamie Bancroft Boothferry
7   David Peasgood Hornsea 1 up Ben Borman Cottingham
8   Billy Hewitt Ganstead 3&2 Andy Allcock Scarborough NC
9   Dave Cockerham Ganstead 5&4 Eddie Pearson Hessle
10   Joey Thornham Hull 2&1 Martin Osbourne Hull
11   Michael Patterson Ganton 3&2 Simon Boddy Scarborough NC
12   Tom Duck Ganton 2 up Andy Lockwood Hessle
13   Keith Williamson Hessle 20th David Tarbotton Hull
14   Steve Lynch Boothferry 2&1 Connor Eyles Ganstead
15   Ben Rozenbroek Hull 5&3 Kristian Smith Springhead
16   Dan Digby Hessle 4&3 Jon Samuel Hull

1st Round

To be played by Sunday 7th May. (Winners in bold)

Match   Home Player Club   Away Player Club
1   Nick Raybould Bridlington Conceded Jamie Bancroft Boothferry
2   Chris Clarkson  Brough 3&1 Jack Maxey Burstwick
3   Leigh Gawley Hornsea 4&3 Marc Tyson Scarborough NC
4   Jon Samuel Hull 1 up Rees Brown Hornsea
5   Simon Boddy Scarborough NC 3&1 Ryan Gray Driffield
6   Ioan Pearce Brough 5&4 Adrian Hartley Beverley & ER
7   Keith Williamson Hessle 20th Alex Stark Beverley & ER
8   Michael Patterson Ganton 5&3 Shaun Neill Cottingham
9   Lewis Hunt Burstwick 3&2 Tom Duck Ganton
10   Connor Eyles Ganstead Conceded Ashley Pheasant The KP
11   Richard Hornby Hessle 4&3 Kristian Smith Springhead
12   Andy Allcock Scarborough NC 19th Brian Drake Hessle
13   Dave Cockerham Ganstead 2&1 Will Webster Cottingham
14   Jonnie Fisher Hornsea Conceded Dan Digby Hessle
15   James Halford Cottingham 3&2 Andy Lockwood Hessle
16   Paul Smith Beverley Conceded Ben Rozenbroek Hull
17   Scott Jackson Burstwick Conceded Oliver Beckett Bridlington
18   Richard Ferraby Hull Conceded Ethan Gott Cave Castle
19   Neil Burnley Beverley & ER 6&5 Jude Tarbotton Hull
20   Gary Parker Driffield 21st Eddie Pearson Hessle
Byes   Ben Borman  Cottingham   Ady Rosindale Hornsea
    Billy Hewitt Ganstead   David Tarbotton Hull
    Steve Lynch Boothferry   Joey Thornham Hull
    Charlie Milner Hull   Jon Thorpe Boothferry
    Martin Osbourne Hull   Andy Woodhead Hessle
    Dave Peasgood Hornsea   Alan Wright Hessle